top of page

Terms of Service

PRICES

All published prices are in Swiss francs including the currently valid Swiss VAT rate. We reserve the right to change prices. A price reduction with a Half-Fare travelcard or GA is not possible.

 

PAYMENT OPTIONS

You can pay with Swiss francs, euros (exchange rate 1:1), Reka checks or TWINT on all ships. For event and extra trips, we will be happy to issue you with an invoice for an amount of CHF 300 or more (if the invoice is less than CHF 300, a fee of CHF 10 will be charged).

 

MENU SELECTION & NUMBER OF PEOPLE

We ask you to let us know the expected number of guests at least 14 days before the event. The definitive number of guests must be specified no later than 3 working days before the event. Later changes can no longer be taken into account and dishes ordered but not consumed will be charged.

The definitive number of guests is decisive for invoicing.

 

GASTRONOMY

Our catering partners "Restaurant Wyberg" (main catering) provide culinary highlights on board,
"Ziegler delikatessen" (brunch), "The Caterer" (for aperitifs) and "Metzgerei Stumpf" (barbecue shops and meat specialities).

 

ORDER CHANGES

Order changes can be made for both extra and event trips up to a maximum of 3 working days before the start of the trip.

CANCELLATION OF EXTRA & EVENT TRIPS

The basis for calculation in the event of cancellations is the registered number of people.

A cancellation without costs can be made up to 14 days before the start of the journey. For cancellations up to 7 days before the start of the journey, 50% of the total price will be charged. For short-term cancellations (less than 7 days) 80% of the total price will be charged.

 

DAMAGES

If our service fails as a result of natural phenomena or force majeure (such as high or low water, storm, technical interruptions) or due to insufficient registrations, no claims for damages can be asserted against SZR AG.

 

WARDROBE/VALUABLES

SZR AG assumes no liability for loss, theft or damage.

 

DOGS

Dogs (on a leash) are very welcome on our scheduled boats.

On our event trips we ask you to leave your four-legged friend at home.

 

LIABILITY

If damage is caused to the ship or the furniture by negligent or willful actions by the customer, the customer is liable. If the ships are heavily soiled, we reserve the right to charge the customer for the cleaning. In any case, the instructions of the staff must be followed.

bottom of page

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen


Preise

Alle publizierten Preise verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken inklusive dem aktuell gültigen schweizerischen Mehrwertsteuersatz. Preisänderungen bleiben vorbehalten. Eine Preisreduktion durch Halbtax oder GA ist nicht möglich.

 

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

Auf allen Schiffen ist das Bezahlen mit Schweizer Franken, Euro (Wechselkurs 1:1), Reka-Checks oder TWINT möglich. Bei Veranstaltungs- und Extrafahrten stellen wir Ihnen gerne eine Rechnung ab einem Betrag von CHF 300 aus. (Bei Rechnungslegung unter CHF 300 wird eine Gebühr von CHF 10 erhoben.)

 

Menüauswahl & Personenzahl

Wir bitten Sie, uns bis spätestens 14 Tage vor dem Anlass die zu erwartende Gästezahl bekannt zu geben. Die Angabe der definitiven Gästezahl muss bis spätestens 3 Arbeitstage vor dem Anlass erfolgen. Für die Rechnungslegung ist die Angabe der definitiven Gästezahl massgeblich.

Bestellte jedoch nicht eingenommene Gerichte werden ebenfalls verrechnet.

 

Gastronomie

Für die kulinarische Verwöhnung an Bord sorgen unsere Cateringpartner "Restaurant Wyberg" (Hauptcatering),
"Ziegler delikat essen" (Brunch), "The Caterer" (für Apéro's) und "Metzgerei Stumpf" (Grilladen und Fleischspezialitäten).

 

Bestelländerungen

Bestelländerungen können sowohl für Extra- als auch für Veranstaltungsfahrten bis maximal 3 Arbeitstage vor  Fahrtantritt erfolgen.

 

 

Annullierung Extra- und Veranstaltungsfahrten

Berechnungsgrundlage bei Annullationen bilden die angemeldeten Personenzahlen.

Eine Stornierung ohne Kostenfolge kann bis 14 Tage vor Antritt der Fahrt erfolgen. Bei Stornierungen bis 7 Tage vor Fahrtbeginn werden 50% des Gesamtpreises verrechnet. Für kurzfristigere Stornierungen (unter 7 Tagen) werden 80% des Gesamtpreises verrechnet.

 

Schadensersatz

Sollte unsere Dienstleistung als Folge von Naturereignissen respektive hö­herer Gewalt (wie z.B. Hoch- oder Nie­derwasser, Sturm, technische Unterbrüche) oder aufgrund zu geringer Anmeldungen ausfallen, können keine Schadensersatzansprüche an die SZR AG geltend gemacht werden.

 

Garderobe/Wertgegenstände

Für Verlust, Diebstahl oder Beschädigung übernimmt die SZR AG keine Haftung.

 

Hunde

Auf unseren Kursschiffen sind Hunde (angeleint) herzlich willkommen.

Auf unseren Veranstaltungsfahrten bitten wir Sie, Ihren vierbeinigen Freund zu Hause zu lassen.

 

Haftung

Werden durch fahrlässiges oder mutwilliges Handeln der Kunden Schäden am Schiff oder der Mobiliar verursacht, haftet der Kunde. Bei starker Verschmutzung der Schiffe behalten wir uns vor, dem Kunden die Reinigung in Rechnung zu stellen. In jedem Fall ist sich an die Anweisungen des Personals zu halten.